You are here


Kentucky Theatre Association Community Theatre Festival


2007 The Way Home

  • Best Supporting Actress – Mary B. Anderson
  • Best Multi Media – Bryan Ratliff

2009 Third Place – Little Women

  • Best Supporting Actor – Cody Anderson
  • Best Costume Design – Fredia Ratliff
  • Best Technical Team
  • Spirit Award

2010 Second Place – Honky Tonk Angels

  • Best Supporting Actress – Sarah Vazquez
  • Best Musical Performance – Donnie Little, Ralph Justice
  • The Show Must Go On

2011 First Place – Dearly Departed

  • Best Production
  • Best Directors – Cody Anderson, Jason Justice
  • Best Ensemble
  • Best Technical Team/Most Professional (Our tech team ranges in age from 11-15. They compete with all adult professionals on sound, lighting and running crew)

2012 First Place – Greater Tuna

  • Best Production
  • Best Ensemble
  • Best Costume Design - Nicholas Hartman

2013 First Place – Quilters: The Musical

  • Best Production
  • Best Actress - Lauren Brooke Stewart
  • Best Supporting Actress - Emily Chaney
  • Best Set Design - Jimmy Chaney, Bryan Ratiliff, Lauren Brooke Stewart

2015 August Osage County

  • Best Supporting Actress – Tara Buckley

2015 The Great American Trailer Park Musical

  • Best Actress – Sarah Norman
  • Best Costume Design - Pam Stewart


Southeast Theatre Conference Community Theatre Festival

(Equivalent to SEC Basketball Regionals. Only open to the best from the state as determined by Ky Conference. ACT has held the honor for the last four years.)

2011 Honky Tonk Angels

  • Best Vocal Performance – Sarah Vazquez
  • Best Musical Accompaniment – Donnie Little, Ralph Justice

2012 Dearly Departed

  • All Star Cast - Sara George
  • Spirit Award/Most Professional

2014 Quilters: The Musical

  • Best Actress - Lauren Brooke Stewart
  • Outstanding Achievement in Acting (All Star Cast) - Emily Chaney
  • Outstanding Achievement in Acting (All Star Cast) - Kaitlyn Howell
  • Best Ensemble


Kentucky Governor's Awards

2006 Governors Award

  • 2006 Kentucky Governor's Award for the Arts


Kentucky Cooperative Extension

2011 Kentuck Cooperative Extension Award

  • 2011 Diversity Award


National Association of Counties

2012 Achievement Award

  • Girls in Technology Program




    We Are Here

    207 N. Patty Loveless Dr. Elkhorn City, KY 41522

    Location map

    Join Us on Social Media!

      Like Us on Facebook!

      Follow Us on Twitter!

    Subscribe to Us on YouTube!

    Season Passes

    Grab your 2019-2020 Season Pass online today! Season passes save you money and earn you free bottles of water on your first visit to each show and first choice at preferred seating when house doors open!

    Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer